Customer Reviews

Pella of San Antonio offers professional advice about, and installation of, beautifully built windows and doors. We’ve got the features and services you want for your window or door replacement plans, but don’t take our word for it. See what local homeowners are saying about their experience with Pella® Windows and Doors.

4.7/5 stars based on 19 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Mario P.
Canyon Lake, TX
2/26/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Price! Name brand! Warranty!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team was excellent! We appreciated the time they took to get our opinions. They explained how the windows would look. We are very pleased with our new windows!
Amy B.
Schertz, TX
2/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We only looked at one other brand and it was extremely expensive. My aunt and uncle had Pella windows installed and were happy with them.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Kelly was very easy to work with and had good communication. I am disappointed that I was told the windows were engergy star. When I pulled the sticker off the window to submit the paperwork to the electric company for the rebate I discovered they actually are NOT in Texas. When I asked the sales rep he said he discovered that to be energy star in Texas there must be another coated added to the glass. I was not told at time of purchased so I was not given an option to actually put energy star windows in my house.
Judith E.
San Antonio, TX
2/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I liked the doors and I know they keep your home warm in the winter
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
People were very professional
Alice D.
Schertz, TX
2/05/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I know the Pella quality, plus the awesome zero percent financing offer.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation staff was awesome. Very personable and professional.
Barbara K.
Adkins, TX
1/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputable company. Had the blinds inside door glass that I wanted. Also wanted a company that would back their products and installation. The people I initially talked to on phone were very nice and helpful.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The fact that the installers were very hard workers and detail oriented. Being a Carpenter's daughter, I was very impressed with their skills and ability to work together. They were also friendly and considerate, respectful of me and my home.
Earl S.
San Antonio, TX
1/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella's reputation for quality and I had a patio door from Pella installed several years ago.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Barbara H.
New Braunfels, TX
12/31/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We wanted the best product to help us with the heat that filters through the glass and felt with the reputation Pella had that it was our best choice.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation was very disappointing.
Sharon S.
San Antonio, TX
12/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Eddie L.
San Antonio, TX
12/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of material seemed superior
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Ed T.
Canyon Lake, TX
12/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Great product
Mark B.
Windcrest, TX
11/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
better price
Brian B.
Helotes, TX
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Wanted fiberglass and price was close to others. Also gray color only Pella had closely matched house exterior.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Sales did try to get me to sign on the spot for over a $30,000 project. Retirees cannot make such snap decisions in most cases. Did not expect that from Pella.
David R.
San Antonio, TX
11/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
quality and price
Priscilla R.
San Antonio, TX
11/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Energy efficient
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Felt efficiency immediately after first window was put in.
George P.
Live Oak, TX
11/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We had estimates from a major competitor but the price was more than double to replace all our existing windows in our home. Our sales representative, Jeremiah, explained all our options and choices for windows and matching hardware. He also took initial measurements, explained 1/2 payment so the windows would be made for our home, and then gave us the estimated time frame of installation. He estimated 2-3 days, and we were pleasantly surprised that they finished in 2 days! Sales Rep also gave us his contact info for any questions or follow-up. We appreciate his service greatly, and that of all the Pella staff, including the next person who came to take final measurements and the crew of installers. Kudos to all. Thank you.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Receiving an excellent demonstration of the heat and cold features of the windows, the hardware, colors, durability and value of Pella Windows. Kudos to sales rep, Jeremiah. Thank you.
Steve W.
Canyon Lake, TX
10/23/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
great product. service can improve
Pennington S.
Adkins, TX
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Probably because of the salesman who came across very honest and sincere.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I've covered this. Missing Battery charger, not expensive, but..... The use of raw cedar not primed is more than irritating. That I was told would be replaced with primed boards, and then primed on one side irritating. I have to tell people who ask me about the windows that part too.
Ken & Audrey S.
Universal City, TX
9/25/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella is the best in our review of various products that our friends have installed in their homes. Many have reverted to Pella for a quality product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
As stated Pella is the best!!!!!
Robert S.
San Antonio, TX
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Because we had some installed a few years back and have been very happy with them. We decided to do the remainder of the house with the same product and look.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I was impressed how the crews went about their work with surgical precision. They had it down to a science.
Live Chat
I can help with your window or door replacement questions.