Customer Reviews

Pella of San Antonio offers professional advice about, and installation of, beautifully built windows and doors. We’ve got the features and services you want for your window or door replacement plans, but don’t take our word for it. See what local homeowners are saying about their experience with Pella® Windows and Doors.

4.6/5 stars based on 27 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Priscilla R.
San Antonio, TX
11/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Energy efficient
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Felt efficiency immediately after first window was put in.
George P.
Live Oak, TX
11/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We had estimates from a major competitor but the price was more than double to replace all our existing windows in our home. Our sales representative, Jeremiah, explained all our options and choices for windows and matching hardware. He also took initial measurements, explained 1/2 payment so the windows would be made for our home, and then gave us the estimated time frame of installation. He estimated 2-3 days, and we were pleasantly surprised that they finished in 2 days! Sales Rep also gave us his contact info for any questions or follow-up. We appreciate his service greatly, and that of all the Pella staff, including the next person who came to take final measurements and the crew of installers. Kudos to all. Thank you.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Receiving an excellent demonstration of the heat and cold features of the windows, the hardware, colors, durability and value of Pella Windows. Kudos to sales rep, Jeremiah. Thank you.
Steve W.
Canyon Lake, TX
10/23/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
great product. service can improve
Pennington S.
Adkins, TX
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Probably because of the salesman who came across very honest and sincere.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I've covered this. Missing Battery charger, not expensive, but..... The use of raw cedar not primed is more than irritating. That I was told would be replaced with primed boards, and then primed on one side irritating. I have to tell people who ask me about the windows that part too.
Ken & Audrey S.
Universal City, TX
9/25/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella is the best in our review of various products that our friends have installed in their homes. Many have reverted to Pella for a quality product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
As stated Pella is the best!!!!!
Robert S.
San Antonio, TX
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Because we had some installed a few years back and have been very happy with them. We decided to do the remainder of the house with the same product and look.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I was impressed how the crews went about their work with surgical precision. They had it down to a science.
Merced D.
San Antonio, TX
9/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella offers good products, has good personnel and fantastic installers! Very polite and fast workers. Just totally satisfied and will truly go back to Pella if ever needed. I will and am recommending Pella to All my Family and friends!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The personnel was just so nice. Truly know their work and how to perform. Just wonderful!
Tommye Jean W.
San Antonio, TX
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Not satisfied with other products and sales presentations. Didn't think I would be able to afford Pella so called as last resort. Was surprised at special offers available that made ability to purchase the best for considerably less than those of inferior quality.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The sales representative knows his product and made constructive recommendations. In spite of installation delays, the representative on the phone was always courteous, even when I was impatient with the delayed screen. She even personally delivered the screen when it arrived and she and I both snapped it into place.
Patricia A.
San Antonio, TX
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Convinience
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Easy and quality
Richard T.
San Antonio, TX
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Excellent product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Anthony and Kelly were very professional and easy to work with.
Gary H.
San Antonio, TX
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Past experience with Pella products.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers had to forcefully pry out the old window frames, causing damage to the surrounding interior structure. I feel they could have used better tools, possibly saws, to remove the frames. Also felt salesman should have mentioned possibility of damage. Finally, both interior and exterior caulking was a bit sloppy. Love the windows themselves, though. Noticeable reduction in heat incursion during last month?s 100 degree days.
Chip S.
San Antonio, TX
8/06/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
negative follow-up
Charles D.
San Antonio, TX
8/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Prior experience and guarantees
Gene H.
Boerne, TX
8/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Mitchell Construction owns the San Antonio store and this company and its ownership are superb.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Scheduling person was really great in that we had to reschedule several times to fit our schedule requirements. This all went without a hitch. The installer was very particular about getting the window alignment just right. He was in and out on schedule and very accomplished with his work.
William C.
San Antonio, TX
7/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Great product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Not really
Todd K.
San Antonio, TX
7/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Recommendation from my parents, Pella showroom, price & warranty
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Ron explained everything during the measuring and gave us suggestion along with pros & cons on our selections which was extremely helpful and we ended up with the best solutions for our windows and door.
Kate H.
San Antonio, TX
7/26/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Being nearly in tears when I saw they messed up with the height of the doors as well as the nicks and scrapes all over the doors. They came out to put putty in them but the fact that I had to point it out was disappointing.
Erin O.
Helotes, TX
7/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality. Ease of doing business. Expertise of representative.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everyone we spoke with really took ownership of the brand.
Mark C.
San Antonio, TX
7/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Peter M.
San Antonio, TX
7/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Because I know Bill the owner and if something goes wrong i know he will make it right. Pricing was competitive as well
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Guys did a great job cleaning my office window - i was very particular about getting some of the smudges out. Which - I don't understand why an adhesive got on the window which caused them longer cleaning time. I would think packaging would be down to a science by now
Connie L.
Boerne, TX
7/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
the representatives were very knowledgable.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installers left a few small black marks on the walls.
Nathaniel G.
San Antonio, TX
7/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella provided the best product and service as compared to four other vendors that came out to our house for quotes.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The Sales Rep and Isaac were absolutely professional and were not satisfied until we were satisfied. Thank you!!
Debra P.
San Antonio, TX
7/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Value with reasonable cost.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Install went smooth.
Nita J.
San Antonio, TX
6/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Better product than others.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Every person I worked with was dependable and stood by what was to be done.
John B.
San Antonio, TX
6/11/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Extreme lack of customer service.
David S.
San Antonio, TX
6/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The quality of the product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team was the cleanest, both demolition and installation, I have ever experienced. The project manager gave up his personal time to install the screens once they arrived. All in all, the entire Pella team was very professional, courteous and personable.
Mario J.
San Antonio, TX
6/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Advertising, competitive pricing and quality materials.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Service, installation, quality, efficient and professional.
Live Chat
I can help with your window or door replacement questions.