Skip to Content

Customer Reviews

Pella of San Antonio offers professional advice about, and installation of, beautifully built windows and doors. We’ve got the features and services you want for your window or door replacement plans, but don’t take our word for it. See what local homeowners are saying about their experience with Pella® Windows and Doors.

4.5/5 stars based on 41 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Arnold C.
San Antonio, TX
7/30/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Good price, good product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We had to reschedule due to bad weather. Able to continue the following day.
Gary P.
San Antonio, TX
7/19/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
quality and professionalism.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
it's all good
James S.
Boerne, TX
7/18/2019
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Inadequate counseling on changes required in Security system
John C.
San Antonio, TX
7/15/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Best quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Great rep, great installer.
Larry C.
Selma, TX
7/15/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
No specific reason.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Gordon G.
San Antonio, TX
7/14/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality product and high reviews from previous customers.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Although there was a lot of dust, the workers took incredible care of my home while taking out walls and windows. They were very respectful and responsive. My major concern is the lack of communication between Pella and the various contractors that showed up at my home. I would have preferred to work with Pella and have them communicate and coordinate with all subcontractors. As of today, I have not seen anyone from Pella. I expected to have someone come by to give a final inspection and confirm the work is complete.
Michael P.
San Antonio, TX
7/14/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella was the highest rates window on the Consumer reports magazine.I also looked at some other companies windows that my neighbors had installed. Pella was far superior in quality
Randy K.
San Antonio, TX
7/11/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I love the new door and the features and quality. I thought I was getting a reputable company.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Just poor customer service. However I do love my new doors.
Christine C.
Cibolo, TX
6/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I liked the looks and pricing was good. Sales representative was very nice
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Naomi N.
San Antonio, TX
6/10/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
AFTER VISITING PELLA, IOWA A FEW YEARS AGO I GOT VERY INTERESTED IN YOUR WINDOWS AND PURCHASED ONE UPON RETURN HOME - FOR OUR VERY OLD (115 YEARS) HOUSE. WE LOVED IT SO MUCH I WANTED TWO MORE. THE SLEEK WINDOWS HAVE UPGRADED OUR ROOMS IMMENSELY AND WE LOVE ALL THEIR FEATURES AND ELEGANCE AND USEFULNESS. I WAS SIMPLY NOT INTERESTED IN ANY WINDOWS MADE BY ANYONE BUT PELLA!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
ALL POSITIVE. YOU HIRE GREAT PEOPLE! SO COMPETENT AND FRIENDLY.
Daniel B.
San Antonio, TX
6/05/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I was told your attention to detail was 2nd to none. Sadly this was not a statement that rang true for my Pella experience.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The door being ordered wrong on the 1st visit and the lock mechanism not working properly when the code was punched in.
Sergio R.
Laredo, TX
5/13/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality! And I chose Pella San Antonio store because of the customer service!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The sales person came in from out of town and was very knowledgeable and kind.
Bob K.
San Antonio, TX
3/11/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quick response. Vinyl windows
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Speed of sales person response was great. Installation crew was exceptional. Not happy to pay for the ordering mistake
Gary W.
San Antonio, TX
3/04/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Cost and Pelli name
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Ordering was not smooth and timely
Mario P.
Canyon Lake, TX
2/26/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Price! Name brand! Warranty!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team was excellent! We appreciated the time they took to get our opinions. They explained how the windows would look. We are very pleased with our new windows!
Amy B.
Schertz, TX
2/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We only looked at one other brand and it was extremely expensive. My aunt and uncle had Pella windows installed and were happy with them.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Kelly was very easy to work with and had good communication. I am disappointed that I was told the windows were engergy star. When I pulled the sticker off the window to submit the paperwork to the electric company for the rebate I discovered they actually are NOT in Texas. When I asked the sales rep he said he discovered that to be energy star in Texas there must be another coated added to the glass. I was not told at time of purchased so I was not given an option to actually put energy star windows in my house.
Judith E.
San Antonio, TX
2/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I liked the doors and I know they keep your home warm in the winter
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
People were very professional
Alice D.
Schertz, TX
2/05/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I know the Pella quality, plus the awesome zero percent financing offer.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation staff was awesome. Very personable and professional.
Barbara K.
Adkins, TX
1/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputable company. Had the blinds inside door glass that I wanted. Also wanted a company that would back their products and installation. The people I initially talked to on phone were very nice and helpful.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The fact that the installers were very hard workers and detail oriented. Being a Carpenter's daughter, I was very impressed with their skills and ability to work together. They were also friendly and considerate, respectful of me and my home.
Earl S.
San Antonio, TX
1/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella's reputation for quality and I had a patio door from Pella installed several years ago.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Barbara H.
New Braunfels, TX
12/31/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We wanted the best product to help us with the heat that filters through the glass and felt with the reputation Pella had that it was our best choice.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation was very disappointing.
Sharon S.
San Antonio, TX
12/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Eddie L.
San Antonio, TX
12/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of material seemed superior
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Ed T.
Canyon Lake, TX
12/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Great product
Mark B.
Windcrest, TX
11/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
better price
Brian B.
Helotes, TX
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Wanted fiberglass and price was close to others. Also gray color only Pella had closely matched house exterior.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Sales did try to get me to sign on the spot for over a $30,000 project. Retirees cannot make such snap decisions in most cases. Did not expect that from Pella.
David R.
San Antonio, TX
11/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
quality and price
Priscilla R.
San Antonio, TX
11/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Energy efficient
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Felt efficiency immediately after first window was put in.
George P.
Live Oak, TX
11/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We had estimates from a major competitor but the price was more than double to replace all our existing windows in our home. Our sales representative, Jeremiah, explained all our options and choices for windows and matching hardware. He also took initial measurements, explained 1/2 payment so the windows would be made for our home, and then gave us the estimated time frame of installation. He estimated 2-3 days, and we were pleasantly surprised that they finished in 2 days! Sales Rep also gave us his contact info for any questions or follow-up. We appreciate his service greatly, and that of all the Pella staff, including the next person who came to take final measurements and the crew of installers. Kudos to all. Thank you.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Receiving an excellent demonstration of the heat and cold features of the windows, the hardware, colors, durability and value of Pella Windows. Kudos to sales rep, Jeremiah. Thank you.
Steve W.
Canyon Lake, TX
10/23/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
great product. service can improve
Pennington S.
Adkins, TX
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Probably because of the salesman who came across very honest and sincere.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I've covered this. Missing Battery charger, not expensive, but..... The use of raw cedar not primed is more than irritating. That I was told would be replaced with primed boards, and then primed on one side irritating. I have to tell people who ask me about the windows that part too.
Ken & Audrey S.
Universal City, TX
9/25/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella is the best in our review of various products that our friends have installed in their homes. Many have reverted to Pella for a quality product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
As stated Pella is the best!!!!!
Robert S.
San Antonio, TX
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Because we had some installed a few years back and have been very happy with them. We decided to do the remainder of the house with the same product and look.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I was impressed how the crews went about their work with surgical precision. They had it down to a science.
Merced D.
San Antonio, TX
9/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella offers good products, has good personnel and fantastic installers! Very polite and fast workers. Just totally satisfied and will truly go back to Pella if ever needed. I will and am recommending Pella to All my Family and friends!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The personnel was just so nice. Truly know their work and how to perform. Just wonderful!
Tommye Jean W.
San Antonio, TX
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Not satisfied with other products and sales presentations. Didn't think I would be able to afford Pella so called as last resort. Was surprised at special offers available that made ability to purchase the best for considerably less than those of inferior quality.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The sales representative knows his product and made constructive recommendations. In spite of installation delays, the representative on the phone was always courteous, even when I was impatient with the delayed screen. She even personally delivered the screen when it arrived and she and I both snapped it into place.
Patricia A.
San Antonio, TX
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Convinience
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Easy and quality
Richard T.
San Antonio, TX
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Excellent product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Anthony and Kelly were very professional and easy to work with.
Gary H.
San Antonio, TX
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Past experience with Pella products.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers had to forcefully pry out the old window frames, causing damage to the surrounding interior structure. I feel they could have used better tools, possibly saws, to remove the frames. Also felt salesman should have mentioned possibility of damage. Finally, both interior and exterior caulking was a bit sloppy. Love the windows themselves, though. Noticeable reduction in heat incursion during last month?s 100 degree days.
Charles D.
San Antonio, TX
8/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Prior experience and guarantees
Chip S.
San Antonio, TX
8/06/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
negative follow-up
Gene H.
Boerne, TX
8/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Mitchell Construction owns the San Antonio store and this company and its ownership are superb.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Scheduling person was really great in that we had to reschedule several times to fit our schedule requirements. This all went without a hitch. The installer was very particular about getting the window alignment just right. He was in and out on schedule and very accomplished with his work.